Taxes
  • Former U.S. Secretary of State Clinton appears on stage at the Women in the World Summit

    Hillary Clinton: Warren’s Medicare for All Plan Won’t Ever Get Enacted

    Hillary Clinton said Wednesday that she doesn’t believe Elizabeth Warren’s Medicare-for-All plan would ever become law and that there are better ways to raise revenues than Warren’s proposed wealth...

  • Number of the Day: $13 Billion

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    That’s how much Microsoft founder Bill Gates would pay in federal taxes this year under Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth taxes, according to back-of-envelope calculations by CNBC’s Robert Frank (...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • FILE PHOTO - Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin introduces US Vice President Mike Pence to speak about the American Health Care Act during a visit to the Harshaw-Trane Parts and Distribution Center in Louisville

    Medicaid Work Requirements Dealt a Loss in Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    The effort to impose work requirements on Medicaid beneficiaries experienced a setback Tuesday with the apparent defeat of Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin. Bevin, a Republican, hasn’t conceded defeat in his...

  • Wealthy Could See a Huge Tax Windfall if Obamacare Is Overturned

    By Michael Rainey

    The lawsuit by 18 state attorneys general seeking to invalidate the Affordable Care Act would provide an enormous tax cut for wealthy households if it succeeds, according to an analysis by the Center...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 8:15pm
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 10:30pm
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 11:30pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:11pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:08pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:21pm
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 10:43pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 9:48pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 10:22pm
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 7:49pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 10:15pm
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:12pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:38pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 10:33pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 10:08pm
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 8:06pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:34pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 10:34pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:00pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 9:51pm
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 10:07pm
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 10:06pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 10:15pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 2:25pm
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 9:53pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 6:36pm
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:15pm
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 10:30pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:11pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:40pm

Pages